Skip to content

Forbidden in Islam


What is Forbidden in Islam?

You will often hear the term “haram” or “kaba’ir” used by Muslims which is a reference to whatever is considered forbidden in Islam. To be more specific, haram means any sinful act that Allah mentions in the Quran and prohibits us from doing. For example, there are small sins that are considered forbidden in Islam like rude behaviour or the use of foul language and there are MAJOR SINS like stealing or the consumption of usury/interest (riba). On this page, I will be discussing the major sins (kaba’ir) which is more important because it will have a huge impact on you in this life and you’ll be questioned about on the day of judgement.

List of things that are (Haram) Forbidden in Islam:

Muslim’s Appearance & Dress Code >>>

Prohibited Meats (Haram Food) >>>

Alcohol Consumption (Al-khamr) >>>

Adultery & Fornication (Zina) >>>

Gambling (Qimar & Mayser) >>>

Interest & Usury (Riba) >>>

Injustice & Oppression >>>

Same Sex Relationships >>>

Black Magic (sihr) & Fortune-telling >>>

Primary Sidebar